Solid Waste Holiday Schedule

New Years Week - City offices are closed January 1, 2020

  • Monday 12/30/2019 normal service.
  • Tuesday 12/31/2019 normal service.
  • Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Years day no service.
  • Thursday 1/2/2020 Residential Recycle will get picked up and Wednesday and Thursday commercial will get picked up.
  • Friday 1/3/2020 normal service.

Martin Luther King Day - City offices are closed January 20, 2020

  • Solid Waste will be picking up commercial garbage on Monday the 20th we will not be picking up yard waste on Monday the 20th we will get the yard waste picked up during the week.

Good Friday - City offices are closed April 10, 2020

  • Blue lid residential carts and Friday Dumpsters on regular schedule.
  • Bulk pick up on Thursday April 18, 2019 only. No bulk pick up on Good Friday.

Memorial Day - City offices are closed May 25, 2020

  • Commercial Dumpsters will be serviced.
  • No yard waste Monday. Yard waste will be picked up during the week.

Independence Day - City offices are closed July 3, 2020

There will not be any garbage pick up on Thursday July 4th. Commercial accounts normally serviced on Thursday will be picked up on Wednesday.

Labor Day - City offices are closed September 7, 2020

Veterans Day - City offices will be closed November 11, 2020

Solid waste will be picking up Commercial dumpsters Monday like a normal Monday. The yard waste will not be getting picked up on Monday, we will be working on picking it up starting on Tuesday getting it all picked up through the week depending on how much is out there.

Thanksgiving - City offices will be closed November 26th, and 27th, 2020

Closed no service – All Commercial dumpsters will be serviced on Wednesday November 21st. Friday, November 23rd will be a regular citywide service day.

Solid Waste Christmas Week Schedule

Monday 12/23/2019 normal service.
Tuesday 12/24/2019 normal service.
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas day no service.
Thursday 12/26/2019 Residential Recycle will get picked up and Wednesday and Thursday commercial will get picked up.
Friday 12/27/2019 normal service.